Saturn In Opposition To The Sun- April 15th, 2012 (Poor Seeing).

Unfortunately I am not able to convey to you what I saw in person (again), but these two photos are the best that I could produce.

The following pics are of Saturn, in opposition to the sun in relation to the Earth (and at it’s closet point) about 810,539,644 miles from Earth.

3 comments on “Saturn In Opposition To The Sun- April 15th, 2012 (Poor Seeing).

  1. Jay says:

    Chef,Very cool,Were you viewing this through a scope or? Just curious,Being half awake now,What is it you think will affect us if any??

    • Yes I was using my telescope and took the pics with my camera looking through the lens.

      I think if anything, May will be the month were we could have some quake activity due to the planets lining up.

  2. jay says:

    Thats what im feeling,I concur,I just hope this is more gradual so i have time to get my family together if need be…Thanks man..

Leave a Reply

